online tutorials
eamcet mock tests icet results
online training,online tutoring

Advisory committee

IRDA consists of a Chairman and some permanent as well as part time members. The regulations, however, are enacted under the guidance of a statutory advisory committee. The advisory committee consists of following individuals and ex-officio authorities:

  • Chiarman: Hari Narayana is the current Chairman of IRDA.
  • Full-time Members: Currently, they are Mr K K Srinivasan (Nonlife Member), Sri G Prabhakara (Life Member), Dr R Kannan(

Member, Actuary) and Sri R.K. Nair (Member, F & I). There is provision for a panel of other members and part time members. IRDA formed a high powered Insurance Law Reforms Committee known as KPN Committee with important insurance advisors like Mr N Govardhan and Dr K C Mishra as its members. There were also a few non-advisory committee members like Mr Liaquat Khan and Mr T Vishvanathan etc.

Full force and utility of various institutions like Advisory Committee and self-regulatory organizations are not yet realized as the regulator seems to be in a long learning mode. Due to over delegations, Individual incumbents decide the pace and extent of utilization of prudential and statutory bodies. Research is limited to opinion seeking through legacy channels. Market waits for revision of insurance act and establishment meaningfully functioning regulatory organs devoid of excess delegation and subjective localization of development agencies.

IRDA Journal is available as soft copy in its website. Unlike other Indian administrative Regulatory Agencies IRDA is perceived as a silent regulator with activities confined to its local existence.

exam results,exam notifications   exam notifications,exams news Demo Class
>>More online training
Dial a Loan India
eamcet eamcet

Educational Institutions



Copyright © 2010 ekalasala India PvtLtd. All Rights Reserved